** We are accepting orders! All employees are practicing social distancing, good hygiene and other recommended COVID-19 protocols. **

Screen Frame 7/16"x3/4" (.020 ga.) - Cut Sizes





Reviews

39 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Nancy Cavanaugh
May 31, 2021
I placed an order for 4 window screens with the solar screen. I was nervous about getting the sizes correct. I ordered them and there were packed and shipped well and fit my windows perfectly. All the neighbors love them.

Advantages: Couldn't find anyone locally to make new screens or online was the best option.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roy Genduso
Sep 24, 2020
cut to exact size and was not bent or scratched
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Briggs
May 7, 2020
Product had quality work and was shipped securely.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
J.M.
Mar 9, 2020
This was exactly what I needed to rebuild the old screens in my home. It was easy to cut and took the spline smoothly and easily.

Advantages: It was great to find the 7/16 size after searching locally with no success.

Disadvantages: The minimum purchase required me to buy more than I needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Craig Brunswick
Dec 8, 2019
Grear product, great service

Advantages: Highly reccomend

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Edward Lawson
Nov 24, 2019
Nice frame material.

Advantages: Multiple color choices.

Disadvantages: Color scratches easily.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Patrick Peeler
Nov 16, 2019
This screen molding is hard to find. I got very good service from Quality Screen. The shipping was fast; the product was top quality.

Advantages: I am making octagon screens. I needed a larger, sturdier molding because of all the angles. This worked out good for this application. I worked in a window shop for eight years and this is good quality molding
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Charles Cummings
Sep 19, 2019
Very pleased! The screen frame is superior quality, shipping was fast and it was packaged with care. Five star rating!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
William Chen
Aug 28, 2019
Product is as description . great quality!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Larry Johnson
Aug 26, 2019
Just what I ordered.

Advantages: Do not have to go to the Big Box stores and find out they do not have what you want.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Glenn Harm
Aug 21, 2019
The frame was exactly as advertised. Shipping was efficient and on time. The packaging was perfect and protected the product extremely well. I'm very happy.

Advantages: Great packaging for their shipping!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Fredric Kunich
Jul 28, 2019
These screen frames offer the perfect means for me to make my nearly 4'x3' removable screens. They were carefully packaged so as to eliminate any chance of damage during their shipment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Don
Jun 18, 2019
The color match was perfect. packaging was great Product arrived quickly
Very happy with this product

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Lickfelt
Feb 23, 2019
Price was good, shipping fee was a bit high, but once I saw how the bundle came so carefully wrapped, it made sense. I will certainly shop here again when the time comes!

Advantages: This screen frame is an exact match to what pella uses to make screens for 450 series double hung windows. You can make screens (or storm windows!) for a fraction of the cost.

Disadvantages: none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kevin Weigand
Oct 21, 2018
Excellent products. Although cross bar bronze was slightly different shade than outer frame bronze. Not as noticeable with screen mounted.

Disadvantages: Shipping was high
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
john westman
Sep 8, 2018
no surprises, everything just as I expected.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff Williams
Apr 27, 2018
Totally impressed with the service, packaging, on time delivery and quality. They even provided extra frame in case a screwed up . Totally recommend you and your team.

Advantages: Ditto from previous comment.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis Thompson
Jan 19, 2018
Frame material was shipped out immediately and arrived in perfect condition. The price and service is great.
Will order again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
lou
Dec 14, 2017
Great Service , Great Product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
steve bremer
Dec 2, 2017
great quality and excellent packaging for shipment.

Advantages: extensive choices on screen supplies.

Disadvantages: Shipping was on the pricey side.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Thomas O\'Hara
Nov 6, 2017
Perfect fit

Advantages: Great selection

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike McKiernan
Aug 18, 2017
Product arrived in good condition and on time for me to complete my project as scheduled

Advantages: The ability to order just what I needed for a special project Received promptly at a reasonable cost for relatively small quantity

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Janette Eberly
Dec 26, 2016
Good quality for the price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shuchu Wang
Sep 25, 2016
Great service and right product. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frank Ingersoll
Aug 16, 2016
This aluminum frame material is stronger and less expensive than the material you can find at the large home or hardware stores. And at a better price. You really need this size material to build a decent screen, and even though it's larger, it costs less than the 5/16 you can get at stores.

Advantages: Superior product for less money. I went to all the stores within 40 miles and the only one that had 7/16 framing was the store 40 miles away. when I went to pick it up, it wasn't even close to 7/16 x 3/4 but was clearly marked by the factory as such. Again, I got what I paid for at a better price from QSC.

Disadvantages: Have to wait a little for shipping, not a big deal. Must by minimum quantities of most things, but the prices are good enough to have some extra parts for the next job..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)