** We are accepting orders! All employees are practicing social distancing, good hygiene and other recommended COVID-19 protocols. **

SCREENEZE® Patio Screen Frame & Cap - 96"





Reviews

11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Doug Martin
Nov 9, 2020
This screen track is the best way to install tight screens for a screen porch. Pretty straightforward installation.

Advantages: Easy to repair a screen if damaged. Makes for a very tight screen.

Disadvantages: Vinyl cap is brittle in the cold.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Taber
May 20, 2019
This stuff is expensive but it's well worth the cost ... I would recommend getting the corner pieces so you dont have to cut the 45 degree angles. I spanned an 8 foot by 14 foot and an 8 foot by 17 foot area and it turned out great.

Advantages: Easy to install and use.

Disadvantages: Be careful cutting these since they arent flat I used a 2x4 to help. Dont try to cut / install this when it's cold.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
william mott
May 1, 2017
awsome easy to make just prefect.

Advantages: easy

Disadvantages: you must buy 10
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Marilyn Grizard
Nov 19, 2016
Wonderful product that worked exactly as advertised! Cutting and putting up aluminum strips took time but results are terrific.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jim Peters
Oct 19, 2016
I installed screens in 4 x 6 ft openings and the product worked very well. Installing the screen was a breeze after the frames are installed. A note, make sure you buy the corner pieces to make the install easier. I was unaware of them until after I received the rails, they would have made the cutting and fitting the frame easier. I was able to install the screens without the corner pieces and they look great.

Advantages: - Works well in large openings
- Easy to install screens after the frames are installed
- The screen is well tensioned if you follow the install instructions
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Marie Deverneil
Jun 1, 2015
ScreeEze patio screen Frame and cap 96" is awesome. i have these huge openings with direct view on a pond and did not want the boxed in look of regular screen porches. The fact that I could use screenEze and ultra view on a wide span is amazing and some of my friends have asked me how they could get it too.

Advantages: Easy tio install- And it had to be screwed on concrete!

Disadvantages: A bit expensive, but the result is worth it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dan Shea
Apr 16, 2015
ScreenEze is the best. It is the only way I will build a screened enclosure.

Advantages: Quick easy installation, self tightening and looks great.

Disadvantages: expensive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Frank Verni
Aug 18, 2014
Great product; easy to install, great for odd angles, and allows for large openings without crossbars.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Cid Mendez
May 14, 2014
Overall a fantastic product, versatile, a professional look without need for many tools and much experience.

Advantages: Sleek and clean design, easy to install.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
R Bruce McCreary
Jun 18, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I installed the Screeneze system two days ago with help from a friend. Even though it was my first time with Screeneze, it was easy to install. We started and finished the patio screening job in one afternoon.

The end result is a professional, clean look that impressed us both very much.

I can only imagine how easy it would be with the recommended fiber screen material- but even with aluminum, it was a very easy job.

I used about $275 worth of Screeneze and $100 worth of black aluminum screen. My local glass/window shop gave me a ridiculous estimate of $5000, and would have chopped up the view with a bunch of smaller screen frames.

To deal with the aluminum screen we first bent the screen over the rib with our fingers a bit, then used a short scrap piece of the cap, with grooves cut out, as a "running" forming tool, running it along the screen and rib. That makes snapping the cap down with a small block of wood and rubber mallet much easier. We did have to reposition one length of screen- there was no damage to the cap as we pulled off the screen before removing the cap piece. This avoids the problem the Screeneze folks warned me of about the screen stripping the ridges off of the inside of the cap piece. Even with the preforming, the aluminum is stretched tight as the cap is tapped in place- the screens are smooth and tight.

This is a great screening product, I highly recommend it.
Bruce McCreary
Concho, AZ
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (1)
Richard Pugliese
Aug 10, 2009
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just did my screen porch with Screeneze and it was the most wonderful product I have seen. After installing the angles, the screen installation was quick and easy. The finished job looked great Thank You.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)