** We are accepting orders! All employees are practicing social distancing, good hygiene and other recommended COVID-19 protocols. **

Window Screen Kit - Fiberglass Screen





Reviews

42 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Chet Tabaka
Aug 11, 2020
I ordered the Window Screen Kit to build a custom screen for my front door. I was very pleased with quality of the material and the instructions included with the kit were easy to follow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kazimierz Siemaszko
Jul 6, 2020
I'm a repeat customer.
Great product, well prepped and packaged for delivery. Even during this pandemic, the delivery was pretty quick.
Big thumbs up!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matt Gastineau
May 24, 2020
I'm not very handy so to be honest, I was a little worried about how the screen would turn out with me putting it together. After my kit arrived and I got started, I realized that I had nothing to worry about. Everything was packaged extremely well and the directions were clear and concise. It wasn't that difficult at all and the screen turned out great!!

Advantages: My kit came with A LOT of extra screen material which will come in handy for repairs or even other uses.

Disadvantages: There was a slight delay in the shipping because they were waiting on their supplier but I could almost guarantee it was because of COVID-19.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ken Lefko
May 22, 2020
Solid product. Easy to work with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joseph P. Helm
Jan 19, 2020
Was exactly what i needed for my project.
Instruction pictures and type size could be improved!!!! Ya got old people ordering these screens as well!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
iLLINOIS FARM
Jul 21, 2019
Thank you for an excellent product & OUTSTANDING Customer Service!

Advantages: Quality product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Tom Fitzsimmons
Apr 15, 2019
Great kit first time ever making screens materials were outstanding would recommend

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
PAUL E PARKER
Apr 15, 2019
I built approximately 14 screens. The materials are good quality and instructions were adequate. Measuring the size I needed was my most difficult challenge. I re-built some numerous times because I measured too close to the actual size. That may sound weird but in my case my measurements really needed to be 1/4" smaller than the actual inside width. I'm still pleased with the purchase though and would recommend to others.

Advantages: - Good quality
- Kit pieces fit together nicely.
- Simple to build, and take apart if necessary.


Disadvantages: - Took practice to apply spline at right tension to prevent screen from bending.
- Measurement directions on instructions discussed necessary adjustment due to corners but could have been improved with note about fitting size needing to be abit smaller than window width.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Frank Lepre
Sep 19, 2018
I was shorted 4 plastic corner’s on my last screen order. Called customer service no action as yet. I like the DIY kit but you need to complete my order!25677
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Chris
Jun 17, 2018
Worked great - would buy again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Zachary Williams
Nov 29, 2017
Pretty simple setup, although my kit was missing the clips for the crossbar. Had to call and get those sent afterwards. It's for a rental and I am still waiting to make sure the frame fits before putting in the screen, but seems pretty easy. Includes a good tool to fit the screen into the frame.

Advantages: You get to measure and cut it yourself so you can ensure a good fit for your window! Can't ask for much more than that! Much cheaper than having them custom made. I should go into the business with these window screens!

Disadvantages: Didn't have the clips that said were included. Otherwise no disadvantages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Francis Kulick
Nov 17, 2017
Absolutely a perfect screen & instructions. The local glass/screen supplier wanted 80.00 for the screen. I couldn't stomach that! Grateful Quality screen sells these kits!

Advantages: Awesome price, nice quality of materials. I do 98% of all my own work, so this kit was a definite plus.

Disadvantages: Plastic corners..aluminum would be more durable over time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Cooper John
Nov 14, 2017
Great screen kit. No need to cut 45 degree corners.

Advantages: Instructions are very good. I really liked the hint about holding the screen square with blocks of wood. I wish I would have had this hint when I did some other screens several years ago. I assembled the screens on my deck so I simply tacked the blocks of wood to the deck.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Della Tenney
Jul 31, 2017
My window project required a custom size replacement screen. I tesesrched online and found quality window screens.com. I submitted my order and it was quickly acknowledged. and shipped. It came with everything I needed to put together a professional looking application replacement. I would definitely rely on this company again if I need screening supplies.

Advantages: See November.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
kimball davis
Jul 21, 2017
materials were as expected
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Siegfried Schmidt
Jul 2, 2017
I was very happy with the products and impressed by packaging.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Peter Read
Jun 6, 2017
Only issue I had was that the sides of the frames (5' x 2.5') did bend in from the screen pressure. It appears that for screens of that size, crossbars are required.

Disadvantages: crossbars needed for sizes smaller than those cited by manufacturer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Brian Stewart
Apr 28, 2017
I purchased 5 kits for windows. The materials arrived , complete with full instructions, and I assembled the kits in one morning.The instructions are self explanatory, and, if followed, have little chance of errors. The kits came with generous amounts of screen and rubber gaskets, which would have allowed for any mistakes. All in all I am very satisfied with the results

Advantages: Good quality materials. Easy instructions. Satisfying results..

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Lavonne
Mar 30, 2017
I needed a screen and none of the Box Stores carried one in this size. I ordered the Window Screen Kit and put together the screen with no problems. The instructions were easy to follow and all the tools were included.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Vickie Meyer
Dec 10, 2016
Great kit! Comes in many more sizes and color choices than are available in retail stores. Easy to use. Came with everything needed to make with the exception of a hacksaw. would definitely purchase again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Timothy P. Kelly
Nov 7, 2016
Worked great for me. We recommend to others.

Advantages: Easy to build. Good directions. Plenty of screen and spline included.

Disadvantages: I could not use the spring anchors due to my existing wood window frame. I created my own. No big deal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richard Mael
Aug 28, 2016
The kit provided everything needed to fabricate a replacement screen, the color was a perfect match, the materials top notch and instructions excellent. I was able to replace my screen with a perfect match...I couldn't have been more pleased with their product.

Advantages: High quality, excellent color match, explicit instructions...quick delivery..

Disadvantages: While not complicated, you have to have some basic skills to put together the screen, while not excessively difficult, it can be screwed up if your not careful...last, while the price was pretty good, when combined with the shipping costs it was not cheap...it could be possible to have a screen made locally for less...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Steven Howard
Jun 10, 2016
Ordered a build-it-yourself kit for a fairly large window screen, about 4' by 5'. Assembly wasn't tricky, just required patience and care. (Be careful not to tear the screen when you're using the spline roller.) The new screen looks great and fits perfectly, we are very happy! I'm so glad you offer these kits!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Donna O\'Connor
Jun 3, 2016
Great screens! Customer service is great - only reason 4 stars is they failed to put part of the order in and I had to email and ask for it. They were great in sending the other part overnight at their expense, but it was an inconvenience.

Advantages: Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Galen Hays
May 28, 2016
Easy to follow instructions, resulting in two very attractive screens. Would highly recommend th em.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)