** We are accepting orders! All employees are practicing social distancing, good hygiene and other recommended COVID-19 protocols. **

Custom Pet Resistant Screens





Reviews

66 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Joan Monton
Oct 4, 2020
I’m very happy with the replacement screens. They fit perfectly in or will
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gregory Miller
Sep 18, 2020
I have only great things to say about our experience with Quality Window Screens. The ordering process was fairly simple, the pricing is a little high, but worth it for the custom fit of the screens, which by the way, was absolutely perfect.

Advantages: Screens seem tough enough to prevent scratches from normal pet pawing.
They look like they were produced with my windows, which they were not.

Disadvantages: Screens are a little dark, maybe preventing a little too much sun, but I am still not convinced that is really a disadvantage,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Cara Velez
Aug 25, 2020
the online ordering process was great - they really walk you through how to do a accurate measurement. The screens arrived in good order and very well protected. They fit great! Always a gamble with older odd shaped windows.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Walid S Bandar
Jul 24, 2020
Wonderful screens!!! Fit perfectly and the pet screen keeps my cat from ripping them up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Heather McAfee
Jul 20, 2020
Screen fits perfectly! It looks great too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Steve Skille
Jul 10, 2020
I just received my order over the weekend and with the custom measurements I provided from the previous screens into the online form, the new ones came out absolutely perfect. We have two cats; they shredded other screen material easily and pushed out past sets of screens. I had these new ones have springs added and they are not going anywhere (the old screens could be moved around relatively easily); very solid and not at all a flimsy-type feeling like most. Craftsmanship is fantastic. Instead of running expensive air conditioning, now can open the windows in cool shaded areas to lower the temperature of the house without worry the cats will get out, seriously going to save us a lot in cooling. I totally, 100% highly recommend without reservation. They were shipped thoughtfully in a reinforced crush resistant box with wrapping on the screens keeping them in perfect condition on arrival (I had two custom screens of the same size in my order). My cats have been clawing on both of them for a several hours now and not even a scratch on it; literally no affect! All the other screens would have easily torn apart by now already (and it is noticeable that their claws don't get stuck in them, either). If I could give it more stars I would, I had low expectations due to past screens, and I am not an easy one to impress, but these really are the real deal. Great customer service, responded to my inquiries very quickly. Thanks so much, 100% going to be a repeat costumer!

Advantages: A+ Craftsmanship
Cat's claws no match and don't get caught
Spring loaded so no pushing out either
Nice color frame
Sturdy materials
Very professional looking

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Linda Degelsmith
Jun 27, 2020
The screen is perfect. The whole process from measuring to installing was extremely easy. Very happy with the result!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Michael Lovria
Jun 16, 2020
The screen measured exactly as ordered.
It works perfectly.
Great quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Tiffany Johansing
May 30, 2020
I ordered custom sized pet resistant screens for two of my windows and I’m very pleased! They look great and we’re a perfect fit and easy to install. Arrived in solid packaging in perfect condition.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
James Souther
May 21, 2020
Great service on time delivery. They were delivered in a crush prof box

Advantages: Better price than the big box store

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
George Wallace
May 16, 2020
Awesome service. Great prices.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jawahn Thompson
May 15, 2020
Great quality and fit like they should. Their instructional videos male it easy to measure right the first time. Came in great shape and nicely packaged
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jon Steging Jon Steging
Apr 22, 2020
Great service - great quality - fast delivery.

Advantages: keeps my 20lb Maincoon cat from shredding my screens

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karen Whatley
Apr 19, 2020
Screens are excellent quality and shipped promptly. Fit perfectly.

Advantages: Pet resistent screening keeps the cats inside. Competitive pricing and quality product.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David C Hill
Jan 27, 2020
Super impressed with the fit and finish of the end product. All I did was double check my measurements, and the result was awesome. Will buy again.

Advantages: Looks great. Very strong. Exact dimensions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pauline R. Singleton
Sep 11, 2019
I am very pleased with them so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Kristin Korpela
May 19, 2019
The screen fit perfectly. Nice materials. Shipped carefully. Totally satisfied with the purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Klein
May 12, 2019
Exactly what i needed this company got right. Hi praise for my custom weird sized pet resistant screen
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
William Graver
Apr 16, 2019
So far so good. Cat tried to claw it and got nails stuck. Hope she learned her lesson. No damage to the screen.

Advantages: Looks nice.

Disadvantages: I ordered it a little too short, but a piece of wood fits perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Karen Lea Plant
Mar 31, 2019
After three sets of torn screens and bent frames from our 2 and 3 year old Springer Spaniels, we finally found a screen impervious to their claws! The frame is also strong and remains unbent despite their best efforts!

Advantages: Tough screens! Solid frames! Excellent construction!
They are beautifully made and attractive.

Disadvantages: None so far!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Carl Wood
Mar 11, 2019
Fast and accurate
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Alexandra Fletcher
Mar 1, 2019
I ordered very large, custom screens for casement windows in my apartment. They arrived without any problems and are absolutely perfect - very high quality!

Advantages: The pet-resistant screens in black actually provide a bit of privacy from the outside without reducing the amount of light my home receives.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Evelyn Tataje
Aug 6, 2018
Excellent overall. Easy process quick delivery, excellent quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Elaine Bell
Jul 4, 2018
Wow. These screens fit like a glove. The quality is superior. I have animals whose life goal is to destroy screens (they did to the last set - which was not made by Quality Screen) and they can't even come close to damaging these! Right on! We will be back for more!

Advantages: Great sturdy quality. True to measurements.

Disadvantages: Don't be mad, but the only real disadvantage is that they weren't free. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Brett S.
Jul 3, 2018
High quality and good looking screen. Easy to order

Advantages: Ordering process was detailed but not too hard. Screen is high quality and looks good.

Disadvantages: Shipping is expensive if just ordering one screen. Will order more at once in future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)