** We are accepting orders! All employees are practicing social distancing, good hygiene and other recommended COVID-19 protocols. **

Textilene® 80 Solar Screen Fabric Roll





Reviews

30 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Kelly Mercaldo
Dec 7, 2020
The solar screen material is incredibly durable. It wasn't much more difficult to install than regular screen despite it's thickness. We installed this floor to ceiling on an entire screened porch and are confident that it will last for many years. Our customer loves the finished look.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Pierce
Aug 31, 2020
Very good quality and reasonable priced. Delivered very quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
john phan
Jul 16, 2020
Perfect .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ian T Rowan
May 27, 2019
Just installed screen, so far I'm very impressed.
There is a remarkable difference between the existing screen and the 80 solar.
We replaced the top two sections and left the lower section with the original screening.
You can notice the temperature difference between the two areas.


Advantages: Cuts down Trump allowed through screen and also church down glare from setting sun.

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (4)
Jack Roevens
Sep 11, 2018
Very happy with your product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
lisa scalise
Aug 31, 2018
I purchased a 48" 100 foot roll of the textile 80 solar screen fabric. I cut the fabric into 8 and 1/2 foot lengths a by 21 1/2 " width. Using UV resistant thread I sewed cable sleeves on each end. 1/4" poly coated steel cable was run thru the sleeves and each 8' length was suspended between the rafters of the Pergola. The area provides a comfortable shady outdoor space . The filtered light allows for grasses to thrive and flowering plants grow very well. We are so very pleased with the Textilene 80 I highly recommend this product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
John
Jul 8, 2018
I purchased a 100' roll of 80 solar screen to replace the standard screens in our sun room. The screens are 60" long and 46" wide and must be hung vertically. The roll came very well packaged without any damage during transit. The screening has provided us with reduced heat and glare in the room and good visibility overlooking the pool. A must with grandchildren.

Advantages: Good quality fabric that suited our needs to a tee.

Disadvantages: This is my first purchase of a large roll of screen and did not realize there would be a splice. However, it was not a problem to work around.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Stephanie Baker
May 15, 2018
Quality window screens is amazing. I have never had any issues with the materials, or tools all of which are professional grade. Some times some issues with the freight. Quality screens always goes above the call to make sure the carrier does their job. Or in any other customer service area.

Advantages: Cost worthy! Easy to navigate website
Sales team is quick and informative

Disadvantages: none yet over the several years I have been ordering from these guys!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nestor Natividad
Aug 29, 2017
very good quality

Advantages: Reducing heat from outside

Disadvantages: none that I think of
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Cena Johnson
Aug 23, 2017
We have received our roll window screen and absolutely love it. We can already feel the difference of having cooler temperatures in our house.

Advantages: Our great room is cooler now.

Disadvantages: Not doing it sooner
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Stephen McAdams
May 17, 2017
Order was fulfilled just as advertised and I am very happy with the product!

Advantages: Great service!

Disadvantages: Could be a little more competitive on price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Leo Sirois
Oct 5, 2016
Seem to be very good product,but will know more next spring when I install it. The delivery went very well!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mike M
Aug 14, 2016
I re-screened all of my sunscreens (17) with Textilene 80. I wanted to match sliding door sunscreens made by a sunscreen company and this turned out to be the exact same material. It's a nice brown color that blends well and doesn't stand out. From the outside it looks very much like the window glass itself. It also provides for much better outward visibility than the old tan material I had.

It's very convenient that Quality Screen sells it both by the roll and the lineal foot. 3' material worked for most of my screens so I bought a roll of that, but I needed 4' for a couple of screens so was able to purchase just the necessary footage for that.

Advantages: Good quality. Convenient quantities available.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Daniel Berghamer
Apr 30, 2016
Quality Screen was quick on shipping, and had a good product selection. Great transaction with no problems.

Advantages: In So Cal, our house faces dead north, so the rear of our home is 100% exposure to the sun. In the summer, we need to protect from the blistering sun and heat. Textilene will be used to completely screen in our rear patio. Haven't installed it yet, but look forward to the relief. Samples appear to be just what we need.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
LaMoine Jensen
Apr 19, 2016
Worked great. Screens were relatively easy to make.


Advantages: Great temperature difference with the new screens

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Juan Salazar
Apr 7, 2016
Great material
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
William Sala
Aug 28, 2015
Excellent service all the way around. All questions answered and how-to videos and guides are well done and very helpful.

Advantages: I've used the product on a former house and found it to help considerably on utility usage/savings.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Emma Jean Smith
Aug 4, 2015
I purchased the Suntex 80 Solr Screen fabric by the roll. I cut it 3 inches longer than the outside measurement of the window. My house is covered in Vinyl siding. I used the 2" paper clips & on a 60" window put up three at the top int the trim around the window, one on either end, & one in center. Found center of my Suntex, slipped it under the clip & stretched it either direction. Used 2 more clips, 1 at each corner at the bottom. It has changed the inside temp. of my house by 15 Deg. I open windows & cool it off at night, by running fans to bring in cool air. Close it up in the mornings, & have only had to use the air conditioner a few times since. It has made a wonderful difference in livability.


Advantages: They can be removed, rinsed off, & rolled back up in the fall for storage. I had enough to do my sons home as well. Thank you for a wonderful product. Emma Jean Smith Aug 4, 2015
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
jan gummerson
Jun 17, 2015
I couldn't be happier!!!
When I first started to research this product
I called a competitor, as I had a few questions
regarding the product. I was treated very rudely
so I called Quality Screen. All my questions were answered and they could not have been nicer. I placed my order and received within a
two week time frame. We have a 90ft screen
porch and the sun made it impossible to enjoy
due to the heat from the afternoon sun. After
our contractors installed this product its just amazing how much the solar screen has made the temperature tolerable.
Our contractors were also very impressed with the product, the ease in which it can be
installed and how durable the screen is. I
have passed on the info to them for future customers of theirs.
Thanks again Quality Screen for making this
internet purchases one of the best I have had
so far!

Advantages: Very excellent quality
Ease of installation
Customer Service
Delivery

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jeffry Miller
May 11, 2015
High quality material. Easy to install. Interior and exterior appearance is better than expected.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Debbie Baker
Jul 15, 2014
Great screen very strong we are very happy with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Elizabeth Piazza
Jun 21, 2014
We recently moved from the VERY hot part of Texas, where most people had solar screens, to cooler Indiana. When a hail storm damaged our standard screens, we opted for solar screens, knowing what a difference they make. We installed these on the back side of our house that gets the sun all day. We also chose to have the screen material labor done by a professional, who was impressed by the quality of the screen material.. In fact the owner of the company bought our left-over material to try at her house. Our sunroom is so much cooler now. Thanks bunches! GREAT PRODUCT!!

Advantages: Cools room, cuts down on sun glare, and add privacy if indoor lighting not on.

Disadvantages: Would recommend having material professionally installed (hardware store, etc)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Richard Poe
Jun 20, 2014
Rescreened sun porch of mfg. home by myself with relative ease. Biggest issue was determining the spline size. Trial and error led me to 0.175 spline. Original spline in old screen was o.25 flat. I precut the screen and used Gorilla duct tape to hold screen at the top. Ran the spleen across the top, then down each side. Stretch the screen tight at the bottom. My first time for using solar screen, but was a piece of cake with a little sweat equity. Offers privacy as it blocks visibility in from the exterior, however, really pleased with the visibility from inside looking out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
WILLIAM HANSE
Jun 3, 2014
Delivery was prompt; screening, spline and associated hardware arrived in good condition and as ordered.

Advantages: Screening provided immediate relief from direct southern sun exposure. Solar screen density only slightly reduced visibility through the installed windows, but didn't materially reduce image clarity or recognition relative to former nylon screening. The solar screen definitely obscured the view into the home in both daytime and nightime compared to nylon fabric screening, thereby adding privacy. Although A/C cost is expected to diminish from reduced daytime solar heating, it is too soon to certify a meaningful change.

Disadvantages: The solar screening is definitely more dense and rigid than nylon fabric screening, which is an added challenge for ensuring the proper and uniform screen tension during installation. The installed screens are considerably heavier and somewhat more difficult to handle during re-installation on upper floors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Allen Stillman
May 13, 2014
This buying experience was trouble free and the order was received in less time than I originally thought. The screens are now installed and look great. The light filtering is great and the UV protection appears to be what was promised.

Advantages: Good Solar protection

Disadvantages: Much harder to work with than ordinary screens.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)