Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

902 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Paul Kang about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 22, 2015
Screens came out perfectly, exactly as I asked to the last detail. They were carefully packed to ensure no damage.

Advantages: 100% custom-made, great quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2015
Very satisfied

Advantages: cooling costs will definitely be realized

Disadvantages: Slight darkness in rooms but not enough to not be completely satisfied with the results
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cynthia Dempsey about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 30" Wide:
Aug 20, 2015
Good product. Item is precisely as described on line and I am very happy with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Wall about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Aug 20, 2015
I bought 17 screens for my house and they worked out perfectly. The quality was better than my original screens.

Disadvantages: It took a few weeks to ship my order.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles Pennypacker about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 20, 2015
Order 2 screens months back to replace Carrado screens. Measurements were made and specs. were sent to the company. The specs. included a crossbar for the somewhat large screens. After a number of weeks, I received the screens without the crossbars. Contacted support and they stated: "Very sorry that the crossbars were missing, these screens left straight from production so we Quality Screen Co did not get an opportunity to inspect them. I can send you the crossbars so that you can easily install them or I can have production remake the new screens. It would be faster to send you the crossbars but it is totally up to you. please let me know". How does a product leave production without some type of inspection or quality control? I opted to have the crossbars sent to me so I wouldn't have to wait weeks to have new screens made. Once received I examined the clips and was a bit concerned on how to go about installing the clips without dismantling the screen.
From your representative: You have to remove the spline from the channel to install the crossbar clips. Looking at the picture you have the clips in right all you need to do is remove the spline, place the little lip that is on the crossbar clips, lay the material back over the spline channel and roll the material back in.
I can do what she suggested, I know it can be done without too much effort, but if something does happen to the screening what recourse to I have. For the price I paid to have these made, there could have been much better quality control. From the reps. email above, it sounds like there are 2 different companies involved. Production and Quality Screen Co.
On a positive note, the screens did fit nicely.

Advantages: Looks like quality material.

Disadvantages: Unnecessary self assembly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary P Cunningham about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 20, 2015
Ordered 3 custom framed fiberglass window screens. There was a bit of confusion with my order, so a customer service person called...very polite/helpful. Screens excellently packaged and arrived in great shape. Quality of product was amazing, great materials used and a perfect fit. Thought price was very fair as well. Will definitely order from this company again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 20, 2015
Needed a large amount of frame to rebuild frames. Better quality than local box stores. Received it quick and in perfect condition.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karl Shaffer about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 19, 2015
Screens I ordered fit exactly. The prices was better than the "Big Box Stores" around here.

Advantages: good fit, good price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Susan Palsbo about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 19, 2015
The perfect solution to replacing large screen windows that had been lost by the previous owners. Fit perfectly; easy for an 60+ lady to install on her own.

Advantages: Appearance, ease of installation.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrick Boka about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 19, 2015
Very satisfied, the screens were the exact dimensions I had sent in and fit the windows perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg Button about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 36" Wide:
Aug 18, 2015
The door guard works well.

Advantages: It works for cats, too!

Disadvantages: I wish it covered both sides of the screen door. It was a bit pricey.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2015
Got the right screen guard for the job. This screen guard goes great with the dog door.

Advantages: Keeps the dogs from ripping the screen,and with the dog door in the sliding screen and guard you can't ask for more.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mary leone about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Aug 18, 2015
Needed to replace a screen and could not find any local resource for this. Found quality screen on line and was able to easily enter information to order the appropriate screen.

Advantages: Perfect fit of screen, easy to order, less shipping cost than other companies-yet very well packaged

Disadvantages: Shipping costs (but not as high as others)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cathy Fletcher about  Custom UltraVue Window Screens:
Aug 17, 2015
We ordered replacement screens and they matched the originals exactly. The only problem was the diameter of the spring plungers were a bit small and did not create a tight fit. With a little modification on our end, they fit wonderfully.

Advantages: Matched the existing screens exactly.

Disadvantages: spring plunger a bit to small
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Newman about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 15, 2015
The srceens arrived as promised and fit perfectly.

Advantages: Having the replacement screens I needed arrive right at my door was a big advantage. The key is to measure carefully before submitting the order.

Disadvantages: Cost is a little high but the convenience outweighs this disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
THOMAS BLACKMON about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 14, 2015
Screens fix well ,it all starts with proper measurements! Do your homework measure twice and everything works out great.

Advantages: Received custom replacement screens for our windows. They were well packaged from the company and arrived in pristine condition .

Disadvantages: It takes a few weeks to receive the finished product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicholas DeVore about  Classic Sliding Patio Screen Door - KIT:
Aug 14, 2015
Screen was easy to assemble and everything went well. I was concerned about getting the screen tight enough, but it was simple to make it tight.

Advantages: Easy Installation
Quality Frame

Disadvantages: It is a little squeaky when it moves, but I have a feeling that is due to the nice tight fit in the frame.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Fitzsimons about  Custom Rollup Suntex Solar Shades:
Aug 13, 2015
Ordered 90% 'stucco' with tie-downs. Delivery was prompt but what I received was 90% 'black' and no tie-downs. Replacement was immediately re-ordered by sales and shipped quickly. Just received it. Color was correct and with tie-downs but the info tag unfortunately shows the reflective as 80% not the 90% as was ordered! I'm glad I only ordered one shade. I'm going to keep it for fear of what will come next!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rafe Dimmitt about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Aug 12, 2015
I LOVE our custom made screen. It is the exact size I ordered and the bronze color very closely matches the surrounding window frame.

Advantages: They will make your screen exactly to you specifications.

Disadvantages: I honestly cannot think of anything.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 12, 2015
The product is great. Well built, sturdy. However, the shipping more than doubled the cost. That was absurd.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2015
Well made product with correct measurements as ordered. Shipping was reasonably fast and the screens were very well packaged.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Connie DeJong about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Aug 9, 2015
Screens fit great and well made. Great price, should have done this years ago.

Advantages: shipped to my door, so easy to order and receive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CARL WYCKA about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Aug 8, 2015
Very satisfied with the screens I purchased. The quality was excellent. The fit was exact as to my measurements. Excellent service. Thank you.

Disadvantages: Paying with a check slowed down the process a bit. I should have used my Visa card.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Glenna Johnson about  Classic Sliding Patio Screen Door - KIT:
Aug 8, 2015
The box arrived extraordinarily well-packed; no way was anything going to move in there! I unpacked it and followed the pretty simple instructions to assemble the door frame and then insert the screening. My only confusing moment came when it was time to assemble the door latch/handle; I'm still not exactly sure what I was supposed to do with some of those parts, but it's a moot point because there's no latch in my patio door frame! The quality of the frame and hardware seems to be excellent. Thank you!

Advantages: Easy assembly, quality materials
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary Layher about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 36" Wide:
Aug 7, 2015
Awesome service, pricing, delivery and quality!

Advantages: Product availability .

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)