Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

179 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Maeve Purpura about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Apr 18, 2014
Over the last 4 years, I've replaced every screen in our home, some at custom sizes & I've gotten every one from Quality Screen. I have no reason to ever go anywhere else!

Advantages: Custom sizing
Easy ordering online
Good Pricing
Quick Delivery
Great Product

Disadvantages: None that I've experienced. You might find a lower price but you won't find a better quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
The Royal sliding screen door kit worked great. It was fairly easy to put together although the slide latch was a little difficult to figure out without instructions. The doors fit perfectly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
PRODUCT SEEMS OK BUT INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS ARE VERY, VERY DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND AND FOLLOW. I STILL DO NOT HAVE THE SCREEN OPERATING SATISFACTORILY.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Luther Stowers about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Apr 18, 2014
Very pleased with the quality and the value. My order was delivered quickly and accurately. This was my second order from Quality Screen and I will continue to order from them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis Wineholt about  Custom Pet Resistant Screens:
Apr 18, 2014
Ordered custom pet screens - finished product was exactly what I needed - service was great - highly recommend!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Gumina about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Apr 18, 2014
Quality Screen products are excellent. The fit and finish of the screens I ordered match my existing screens perfectly. I was amazed at the quality and the way they fit the window. Fantastic price when you compare to name brands and they are made here in the USA!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe Avento about  Bail Loop Latch:
Apr 18, 2014
didnt fit...Your web site should give dimensions
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
The weather stripping was accurately described, the order was delivered fast and nicely packed
Applying the weather strip was fast and easy .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
We use Quality Screen products because they ARE quality. We could get cheaper material but "cheaper" is not good.

Advantages: na

Disadvantages: price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
STEVE SMITH about  Custom Suntex 90% Solar Screens:
Apr 18, 2014
Great quality product.....easy to install, and the screen works very well. Easy to see out and blocks the heat as advertised. Twist clips are also neat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah Oneal about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Apr 18, 2014
After wandering through several window screen sites, this was by far the easiest one to order from.

Advantages: Several options so you can get the perfect kind and fit.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Dell about  Solar Screen Kit - Super Solar 90%:
Apr 18, 2014
Great DIY material easy to make custom screens for your home.

Advantages: I have installed these solar screens on all my windows in my house and very satisfied with endurance and looks.

Disadvantages: none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Zdanis about  Solar Screen Kit - Suntex 90%:
Apr 18, 2014
I was very happy with the 90% screen material. The frames are weak and will bend, I wish they were of a heavier gage
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
Great product. Just what I needed to replace the old screen on my 78 Transvan. I'm very happy with the results. Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles Petty about  Window Screen Kit - Fiberglass Screen:
Apr 18, 2014
The screen kit arrived in a timely manner. The directions were clear, concise, and easy to follow. I used this kit to build racks for a custom made solar dehyfrator, replacing the fiberglass screen with food grade screen. Highly recommended for both price and quality!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rex Wilson about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Apr 18, 2014
I ordered two replacement aluminum screens. The price was right and so was the quick service. Screens are fairly fragile for shipping through Fed Ex. Quality Screens not only made the items according to specs but they shipped the screens in great reinforced packing. They fit perfectly; so thanks much Quality Screens.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Pennisi about  Retractable Screen Doors - Single Door:
Apr 18, 2014
Great door, easy to order & install!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DOMINIC RIGGI about  Solar Screen Kit - Suntex 80%:
Apr 18, 2014
I actually bought the Suntex 70%.

Advantages: Very easy to work with and excellent visibility. I am happy to trade off 10% for the ease of installation and better air flow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel Warfel about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 30" Wide:
Apr 18, 2014
Product as described. Excellent quality and service

Advantages: Tabs may be cut to fit your door.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2014
Framing this size was hard to fine locally, but Quality Screen came through. It was perfect and there was no hassle with order, which they filled promptly. Highly recommended.

Advantages: Availability of this size and this quantity at a good price.

Disadvantages: I would say having to be shipped was the only disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david tressler about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Apr 18, 2014
Screens were better than photo. One screen damaged I shipping and replaced very quickly. I will order again in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Plucker about  Fiberglass Screen Rolls:
Apr 18, 2014
Very good service, very good product quality

Advantages: Fast and good quality

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 11, 2014
Bought Suntex 90 Solar Screen Fabric (black) to cover two south facing windows. After installing screen on first screen measured difference in temperature on interior curtains. Found that the average difference was 14°F. Also, can see fine from inside to outside. But, viewed from outside the screen does stand out as very dark.

Advantages: Does reduce heat transmitted into room. Easy to install.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2013
The screens fit perfectly. Thanks for thorough ordering instructions and fast shipping.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 21, 2013
This is a nice blackout blind. Delivery was timely and installation was easy after watching the qualitywindowscreen.com howto video.

Disadvantages: It doesn't come with installation instructions so be sure to watch the video.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)