Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

450 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Aug 25, 2014
Easy to put together. They supply all you need with good instructions. Aluminum could be a little heavier gauge but overall a solid product.


Advantages: Do it yourself saves in shipping cost and no skill requirements to put together.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 24, 2014
Exceptional product! Very satisfied with the quality and the ease of installation. Would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carmine Porcaro about  Custom No-See-Um (20x30) Window Screens:
Aug 24, 2014
The screen was exactly what I ordered and fits perfectly. It looks great. I was amazed at how well it was packed and it was delivered quickly. I recommend this company very highly. You will not be disappointed. Great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julian Soell about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Aug 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The folks at Quality Screen were very helpful and the screens came just as I'd hoped. Everything fit fine. Thanks again!!

Advantages: Screens made just as ordered/
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 24, 2014
Cat proof! Cats have been unable to claw thru screen. And they tried! - but gave up. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeffrey Wall about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 24, 2014
I was very satisfied with my screen. The fit was perfect and the screen itself was obviously high quality and well made. I will definitely order again in the future.

Advantages: well made, fit was perfect.

Disadvantages: outer shipping box was slightly damaged, but the packaging was so good there was no damage to the screen at all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 23, 2014
the crossbar was easy to work with and was priced in reason.

Advantages: no real advantage. just be sure to cut up to 1/16 long to make it secure well to the frame

Disadvantages: Ran out of the crossbar and was just getting ready to order more when it dawned on me. you always order more frame than you need so just use it as crossbar 28382(plus it is stronger)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Norma J Dunton about  Classic Sliding Patio Screen Door:
Aug 23, 2014
The screen is very well constructed. We measured our old screen and after we received the screen and had trouble getting it installed, we went to your web site and realized we measured incorrectly. We did get it installed and are pretty happy with the quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Allan Misner about  Custom Pet Resistant Screens:
Aug 22, 2014
We are very pleased with the service provided by Quality Screen. The screens arrived, well packaged, perfectly sized, and just as advertised.

Advantages: Easy to use website for orders (all questions answered). Screens arrived well packaged.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2014
We ordered 2 - 36x60 sun screen kits. Unfortunately 3 pieces of the frame were crushed on one end when they arrived. No package damage so damage apparently occurred at QS plant. Assembled 1 kit VERY satisfied.
Reported damage to CS Replacement items shipped. This packaged arrived clearly damaged in shipment (box crushed right where FRAGILE sticker placed!!) Received 2nd replacement this time supported by length of scrap wood! Assembled 2nd screen and installed Beautiful Color is perfect!!

A couple of hints Get 1" wide not 3/4" frame This small difference in size and cost makes a BIG difference in strength of finished screen

Also be patient Don't rush assembly Taking a few extra minutes and follow instuctions Watch on line videos Will make a big difference in results

Advantages: Quality strength colors
Assembly is simple if you are patient and careful

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 19, 2014
My order of Suntex 90 Solar Screen Fabric arrived quickly in perfect condition. It was easy to order from your website. I recommend Quality Screen Company for all window and door screen requirements.

Advantages: This is a superior product. It was simple to install into our existing solar frames and achieved the desired result.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennifer Phillips about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 19, 2014
The Screens are very nicely made. However, I made a slight mistake when I ordered them so unfortunately I am unable to use them. I will order new screens again when I can come up with the money as these are a little pricey.

Disadvantages: Not very clear in the order process about the type of frame you are ordering. My screen ended up being 1/2 an inch too big because it was a different frame than the original.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frank Verni about  Phifer UltraVue Window Screen Rolls:
Aug 18, 2014
Great visibility and easy to work with.

Advantages: Great visibility

Disadvantages: Fragile
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2014
Great product; easy to install, great for odd angles, and allows for large openings without crossbars.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katherine Fassett about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 48" Wide:
Aug 18, 2014
Fantastic Product! Well made and easy to install.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 17, 2014
The order was filled timely and delivered within 4 business days, but the screen sent did not seem to be the Super Solar 90 as advertised. The material and mesh pattern was thinner than the rolls I had purchased at Home Depot.

Advantages: Quick processing of order.

Disadvantages: The screen pattern does not match the other windows in my house now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Douglas Clark about  Custom Solar Insect Window Screens:
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent product, and superior packaging.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RICHARD RUFFING about  Aluminum Screen Wire Rolls:
Aug 17, 2014
thank you for your prompt service very happy w/charcoal aluminum screen used to replace our very old oxidized versions; what a difference thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
P. Palomar about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Aug 16, 2014
Excellent custom window screens! Well-made, packaged for safe delivery, and prompt delivery. Very good price!

Advantages: Price, screen and frame quality, perfect for.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 16, 2014
Will buy from quality screen again fast shipper reasonable prices.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robyn Lamson about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 15, 2014
Wonderful quality, and easy to order. Delivered when expected, and gave several updates on the order to keep me informed.

Advantages: Great quality and within a reasonable time frame.

Disadvantages: For being a young home owner, I was unsure about the advantages of different screen types (mesh types, color variations, etc.)... it'd be great if an explanation of 'advantages' or 'common use' came along with the variations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Chatterton about  Fiberglass Patio & Pool Screen Rolls:
Aug 14, 2014
I did not know which type of screen to purchase for my ScreenEze framing. I called Quality Screen and they told me to use the Pool and Patio screen. I should never had second guessed them, the screen is perfect and looks amazing. The homeowners are so happy.

Advantages: The screen comes on a thick quality roll and on time. I will be buying all my screen from Quality Screen.

Disadvantages: I have not found any yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 14, 2014
Product was as advertised and was delivered three business days after I ordered it.

Advantages: Fit was as expected and was very easy to install.

Disadvantages: I would have liked to purchase a smaller quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jay Strahl about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Aug 14, 2014
I want to like the screen I got but for some reason it doesnt fit right. It is too loose. I hold it up by other same size window screen and it seems the same but something is off. They didnt put a push pull tab like my other screen. It is just a fixed tab. Cant figure out why it doesnt fit right. Tried it every way possible.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Suzanne Meyer about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Aug 14, 2014
The screens I ordered are a perfect fit. I was impressed with how they were packaged and delivered, and how rapidly customer service answered my question. about delivery.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)