Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

394 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Tony Martinez about  Pet Screen Fabric (per linear foot):
Jul 27, 2014
I have a tall screen door and checked all the hardware stores and couldn't find pet screen material in length I needed. Discovered Quality Screen on-line. Great find.

Advantages: Can order the length an width you want at a reasonable price. Screening material is strong a appears to be very durable. Did the rescreening myself, and like the results.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 26, 2014
I live in Washington, not usually a place where one would think solar screens are needed, but I had two west facing windows that got a lot of heat! I was amazed at how much it cut back on the heat in the whole house, just by putting screens on those two windows!
Bought the screen material, then went to the local box store to get the frame hardware -- easy!

Advantages: reduces heat, but you can still see out the windows!

Disadvantages: takes some skill to install if DIY
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 24, 2014
arrived in great condition and work perfectly

Advantages: inexpensive solution to screenless windows in a rental
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 23, 2014
recieved order quickly and it was just what i needed. worked out great!! will order from this site in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 23, 2014
Great products and very helpful customer service highly recommended company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Miles Gebauer about  Aluminum Screen Wire Rolls:
Jul 23, 2014
Great service with timely delivery.

Advantages: I bought a 100ft roll of black aluminum screen materal because of the large number of screens on our screened in porch in the mountains of Northern NY. It is very expensive to replace this much material from the local hardware store.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Farr about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jul 22, 2014
I needed six screens for a new house, but was able to get accurate measurements for the missing screens. It was easy to enter the specifications for the new screens on the website.
The new screens arrived in about two weeks, well packed and fit perfectly.

Advantages: Good price, high quality and easy to order.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Raleigh Watts about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jul 22, 2014
I received exactly what I ordered, shipped in a reasonable time frame. The screens arrived in good shape and ready to install.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tonya Fegan about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jul 21, 2014
Our company ordered 25 screens from Quality Screens a few weeks ago. I called to check on our order and had to leave a message. They called back and emailed me the status on my order. They also called back after I received my order to make sure everything was okay. We are very happy with the quality of the screens and service we received.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 21, 2014
A very nice product, easy to assemble and better than the original slider that it replaced.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sherry Guinan about  Classic Sliding Patio Screen Door - KIT:
Jul 21, 2014
My new sliding screen door with pet screen fit perfectly! The quality is great! I will use this company again and would recommend them if you are looking for a replacement screen or patio screen door.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 20, 2014
Thank you quality screen for your assistance! I enjoy DIY projects at home and with the parts I ordered from you, I was able to save several hundred dollars in construction and installation costs!

Advantages: Quality Screen Co sent me color samples of their frame materials so I could match the existing screen frames exactly. Neither of the two big chain home improvement stores carried my color.

Disadvantages: I would like to see a video added to your collection on how to build a screen. I muddled through it okay, but would have preferred to see it done - the other videos on your website were very helpful. Also, the misspellings on the website were a little distracting, but did not affect the quality of the materials you sent me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 20, 2014
Screens fit perfectly. No more worries about biting midges, and can have all the fresh air I want!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
robert mcalister about  Wool Pile Weather Stripping - Self Adhesive:
Jul 20, 2014
The product was just as described, came in a timely manner and was easy to install.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
alan konrath about  Classic Sliding Patio Screen Door:
Jul 19, 2014
Door fits perfectly! It looks great too.

Advantages: Could not find anybody to make a door to fit my opening.

Disadvantages: It was a bit pricy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carol Wells-Reed about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 48" Wide:
Jul 17, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for. It was packaged securely so it didn't bend and it fits the door perfectly. Quick delivery too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff Whitten about  Fiberglass Patio & Pool Screen Rolls:
Jul 16, 2014
Great product. Old school screened porch with wood battens covering the screen edges. Was able to hand stretch the new screen very tight without any stretching or damage. Thanks for a great product.

Advantages: Good product

Disadvantages: Not enough standard lengths.(ie: 25', 50', 75', 100')
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carol A Dawes-Roth about  Royal Sliding Patio Screen Door - KIT:
Jul 16, 2014
very good quality compared to the original screen door I had. Will recommoned you to anyone I know that needs a new patio screen door.

Advantages: very easy to put together and install, exelent directions.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2014
Great well constructed screens. They also came securely boxed with wooden frames inside box so screens wouldn't get damaged or crushed during shipping!!! Totally recommend this company for quality and care in shipping the products to your door!!

Advantages: the adjustable screens fit great.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Jensen about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Jul 15, 2014
Excellent result. Fits perfectly. I now will have them replace a sliding screen door.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debbie Baker about  Suntex 80 Solar Screen Fabric Roll:
Jul 15, 2014
Great screen very strong we are very happy with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 15, 2014
great product put it in a sliding screen door that the sun just baked thru in the afternoons now we have no glare a lot less heat but yet you can still see out i am going to do all my windows that get hit by the sun

Advantages: less heat from the sun and a good shady look

Disadvantages: not getting this product if you have sun issues
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathy Lee about  Custom Suntex 80% Solar Screens:
Jul 14, 2014
YIPPEE!! A perfect fit. They look great. I ordered brown to blend in with my home's color. They are dark enough to look black. Fine with me! Took minutes to install. We live lakeside in South Carolina. Needed the sun blocking power of new screens! Now bring on the cool weather so I can raise the windows without pesky bugs entering through worn out screens.

Advantages: Privacy from outdoors, while allowing vision from the inside. Very stylish addition to the home place.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wendy McNulty about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Jul 13, 2014
After calling a screen company in my area and my husband going to Home Depot and Lowe's, I realized we were on our own to get replacement window screens. I ordered 2 screens and I am very happy with them. The site was easy to navigate and provided clear explanations on measuring and the screen features that were available. I was a little nervous about measuring accurately to the 1/16 of an inch, so I did that carefully.The convenience of placing the order online was a plus.

Advantages: Easy online ordering and delivery right to my door
Clear explanations of the screen components that even a novice like me could understand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason Malefakis about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jul 13, 2014
Very helpful on the phone. Screens well made and exactly to specifications.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)