Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

535 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Charma Blount about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Oct 21, 2014
I recently ordered window screens from Quality Screen Co, LLC (LP). I go an immediate response acknowledging my order and received my shipment within 5 business days. The windows were just what I ordered and I am very pleased with this transaction.

Thank you.
Charma Blount
Huntsville, TX
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wilfred Hernandez about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Oct 21, 2014
Great product. Looks as if it was part of the original window. Easy to install. Order four
more for the other windows.

Advantages: Lightweight. Looks perfect with window. Easy to install.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Eades about  Swinging Screen Door Guard:
Oct 20, 2014
Very satisfied with this product. Couldn't believe the shipping package. Very sturdy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christine Duchene about  Fiberglass Screen Rolls:
Oct 20, 2014
This is the second time I have ordered this screen to build screens for a patio (in 2 different states). It is sheer and strong. If you have large floor to ceiling screens you might have to put stick on decorations to keep people from walking through them, My screen room is all blue and white so I used 3 white snowflakes at eye level on each screen. Put the same sticker(plastic foam) inside and out and run a piece of fine fish line through them and tie it off. They also have thin magnets with butterflies on them at garden shops but they are pricey if you need a lot of them. They had 25 and 100 foot rolls of screen in the charcoal 48 inch wide but I wish they had a 50 foot roll.

Advantages: strong, sheer

Disadvantages: No 50 foot rolls. Had to take two 25 foot rolls. These rolls looked like they were cut from a larger roll so why not have a 50 foot roll available?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric Zimmerman about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Oct 20, 2014
Probably the 4th time I've ordered screens... Big house... One of my screens disappeared... Measured, ordered, delivered... TOP QUALITY!!!

Advantages: What you want and need... Great quality...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dale Taylor about  Florida Glass Screen Rolls:
Oct 20, 2014
Best source and price on Florida Glass Screen that I have found. Large selection of materials for the DIY person. Would definitely use Quality Screen again. Received my order in good time and in excellent condition.
When I called about my order the phone was answered promptly and pleasantly which nowadays is rare.

Dale Taylor
Oct 20, 2014

Advantages: Large selection of materials and very good prices.
Quick Delivery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
BreAnne Gillespie about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Oct 19, 2014
We are very happy with the custom screens. The fit great and look great! The price was also great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Liz Ferguson about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Oct 19, 2014
Excellent turn around and product!! Great customer service :) will definitely buy again

Advantages: Custom screen at affordable price. Easy installation.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 19, 2014
Very good experience. I couldn't find anyone who would make screens for me in my very rural area. This was the solution, and much less expensive.

Advantages: Well made screens. Detailed instructions online for how to measure. Packaged securely for shipping safely. Delivered as ordered.

Disadvantages: I found it difficult to measure to the nearest 16th of an inch as suggested, so I just went to nearest 8th.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2014
Use of the 1” frames was a good choice for my project as the screens were 5’ wide. I should have purchased recommended spline here as I had to use slightly bigger from big box store. Spline I used was tight and thus hard to install. Very pleased with all materials purchased from Quality Screen Co.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
william rochette about  Screen Corners Solid External:
Oct 16, 2014
order came promptly and completely. Good quality corners but tolerances of thickness leaves something to be desired.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Ragusa about  Custom No-See-Um (20x30) Window Screens:
Oct 15, 2014
Good quality construction. Made to order but the size of the attachment pins that anchor the screen to the window were too short in length. Had to place foam insulation between screen and window frame to make it fit snug to prevent screen from falling out. I would have rated this item 4 stars if it weren't for this issue.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Wright about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Oct 15, 2014
Fast, accurate.

Advantages: Just what I needed.

Disadvantages: Shipping is expensive. Not surprising, as it's an awkward & large package, but it is expensive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Douglas Hanson about  Classic Sliding Patio Screen Door - KIT:
Oct 15, 2014
half inch too tall, but easier to saw ends myself than start all over again

Disadvantages: handle lock confusing, so will just have handle without lock
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2014
Recently I purchased the 1" frames, solid corners, spline, screws and all the other material I needed to build solar screen panels for the windows on the back of my home . I contacted the guys several times by phone and email with questions I had about what materials I would need for my particular project. They were very courteous and most helpful and made my project go very smoothly. The video that Patrick presented was also very helpful. Once I placed the order it was delivered in a few days by FedEx and was in good shape. The screens look great and I am getting lots of positive comments from my neighbors. When I get ready to do the front of my home I will definitely contact the gang at Quality Screen ! Thanks, Jerry

Advantages: The tan color matched my stucco great. The one inch frames are definitely the way to go and should be encouraged.

Disadvantages: In your video you should discuss attaching to stucco and mention the Velcro that you have available. You also might mention using some sort of cross bar placed temporarily in the middle of long frames to keep from drawing the frames in too far when you stretch and spline the screen.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sam Adams about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Oct 14, 2014
everything arrived as ordered. Packaging was very good although a couple of screens got bent a little. But no big issue.

Advantages: Easy online ordering very reasonable prices.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brenda Masden about  Fiberglass Patio & Pool Screen Rolls:
Oct 13, 2014
This screen material is strong and resilient. It fits my large windows in our sun room. This is the second roll I have purchased.

Advantages: good quality and comes in the bigger sizes.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Curry about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Oct 12, 2014
Perfect fit,good product,great service. This company is really good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2014
The materials worked very well. I first watched a youtube video then proceeded with the work. The process came together very well. I'd gladly recommend Quality Screeen to a friend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2014
I ordered a sliding screen door. It was easy to assemble, and better than my existing screen door. On the down side the handle isn't very sturdy. I did put a grill on the door, which really help strengthen the door. We are very happy with it. It looks great. The custom size I ordered fit perfectly, and was easy to install. I didn't install the lock since we have no small children to restrain.

Advantages: You can order any size and it comes in the popular colors.

Disadvantages: The handle could be better made, its not very sturdy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Dozier about  Fiberglass Screen Rolls:
Oct 8, 2014
I am pleased with my purchase and the service I got from Quality Screen. Easy to navigate web page and product arrived quickly.

Advantages: Product was easy to work with and well constructed material.

Disadvantages: None to speak of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Will Tuttle about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Oct 7, 2014
Very well constructed and precise screen. Very happy!

Advantages: Sturdy

Disadvantages: A bit slow in processing order, and the bottom clips were a bit stiff, so hard to get in to the window space; otherwise all was excellent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dan Hunter about  Spring Plunger Bolts:
Oct 7, 2014
I received the spring plunger bolts, and they worked fine. No problems with installation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tammy Burkart about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Oct 7, 2014
I called with questions and they were terrific in getting all my answers. I realized by the time I got off the phone, that I had made a good choice. Then the screens came and they were great! They look good, are a good quality made and shipped in extra protective boxing. I will definitely recommend you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jerry Hotho about  Pet Screen Black Roll:
Oct 6, 2014
I have two 6t0 pound Airedale terriers. They were tearing through regular screen all the time. They haven't been able to make though the Pet Screen
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)