Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

864 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jul 30, 2015
Made new screens that look great. Everything needed was included in the kit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carol Parr about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 36" Wide:
Jul 30, 2015
I LOVE this door guard! My current cat is an indoor cat who desperately wants to be an indoor/outdoor cat. He has pawed through the screen and could escape at will UNTIL I found this fantastic invention. I can now open my patio door and have fresh air without Socrates escaping. Sheer genius!

Advantages: The cat can't escape, I can keep my door open for fresh air, and the screen does not impede my view of the patio and garden outside.

Disadvantages: A teeny bit more difficult to install than expected.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
EfraĆ­n Rosario about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jul 30, 2015
Yesterday I received my order. Packaging was sturdy and the screens were better than expected.

Advantages: The ordering was very simple and easy. I'm very pleased with the service of your company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aric Liberman about  Classic Sliding Patio Screen Door - KIT:
Jul 29, 2015
It took way to long for processing and shipping (over a month from order to delivery) but it was easy to put together, it fits well, and is of good quality. The customer service was helpful when I contacted them about the delay and explained that they were a little behind as they had recently switched vendors. I suspect the delay is not a usual occurrence.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael M about  No-See-Um Screen (20x20) Rolls:
Jul 29, 2015
Concerned about the possibility of tiny bugs invading our new screened porch, I decided to buy the No-See-Um Screen. So glad I did! It is stronger screening than the standard stuff, looks great, adds a bit of privacy and doesn't noticeably reduce breeze penetration or visual clarity. One additional and unexpected benefit is that birds, especially, humming birds, can see the screen and don't fly into it. My neighbor has the regular, 18 x 17 mesh screening on their porch and humming birds, all too frequently, fly into it and get stuck. Of course they don't survive. I have humming birds all around my porch and they never fly into it. This screening is well worth the added expense.

Advantages: strong, attractive, effective

Disadvantages: bit more expensive but other than that, no disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Carr about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Jul 29, 2015
very good product and is exactly what I asked for- couldn't have worked out better-
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donald Larson about  Solar Screen Kit - Suntex 90%:
Jul 29, 2015
Good quality and effective sun shade. Easy to assemble. Reasonable shipping time. Expensive shipping cost.

Advantages: Effective sun shade, easy to assemble

Disadvantages: Expensive shipping cost.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 29, 2015
These heavy duty frames were just what I needed for large porch screens that occasionally were subjected to very heavy winds. The standard duty frames would bow so much that they wouldn't stay in place.

Advantages: Withstand heavy wind. Ease of assembly

Disadvantages: The recommended .150 spline material was very difficult to install with nylon screening. .125 was much easier and hopefully will hold the screening in heavy winds.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Judy Fairbanks about  Window Screen Kit - Fiberglass Screen:
Jul 28, 2015
It really is easy to do-instructions are very clear and detailed. I used a bit of wall putty on the back of frame edges to keep it from slipping when pressing in the screening. It worked great.



Advantages: Everything needed is included in the kit.

Disadvantages: The photos in instruction sheet were a bit too dark to see all details clearly. I went to the website which does have excellent photos.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic product. Well-priced and very effective for knocking down the heat and reducing visibility from the street.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael cornette about  Half Circle Arch Suntex 80% Solar Screens:
Jul 27, 2015
The product appears durable. It has performed as expected. Overall satisfied. Only negative is that I asked for Casement Turn Clips to attach the screen and I got screws.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry Daniels about  Custom Suntex 90% Solar Screens:
Jul 27, 2015
We received our order of 6 screens n perfect condition. They were packed very well were in perfect condition. they fit perfectly and appear very quality made. We would not hesitate for any reason to order them again. And will soon. In our neighborhood, some people have these type screens. We noticed that most of them, except us, had a very loose wavy screen put in. Looks awful. We are so grateful Fantastic

Advantages: They gave a lot of help at a moments notice to get the order going.

Disadvantages: None noted. All of the vendors we check, good an bad, had a two to three week back order time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Calvin Chen about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jul 26, 2015
great service - quick and efficient

Advantages: none

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Norman Houtz about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jul 26, 2015
The screens fit nicely in place and appear to seal tightly.

Advantages: There are no exposed plastic corners, which my other screens have, and which deteriorate with time.

Disadvantages: The two tabs on the side opposite the springs appear to be unnecessary.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Vinciguerra about  Custom No-See-Um (20x30) Window Screens:
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect fit. Well constructed. A staffer contacted me to confirm dimensions and features before fabrication. Securely shipped with carton reinforced with wood framing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Renda about  Spring Plunger Bolts:
Jul 25, 2015
a good product that does the job will use again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keith Haskins about  Leaf Springs:
Jul 25, 2015
Ordering, delivery fantastic. Product is of top quality, and exactly what I was looking for. Entire experience was simple, efficient and timely
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
pamela peters about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jul 24, 2015
The window screens we ordered were perfect. They seem like a well-made product and fit the openings well.

Advantages: Appearance and quality

Disadvantages: The total cost for 2 window screens was approximately $60. The cost for shipping was an unbelievable $80!! Nothing about the packaging warranted that price- it seems like taking advantage of customers to charge that exorbitant amount.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RANDY MYNATT about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jul 23, 2015
The screen fit and installed easily. It was exactly what I ordered.Some of the features were better than original.

Disadvantages: Took longer than I thought it would to arrive, but I realize that weather conditions played a roll.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
sharon speckmann about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Jul 23, 2015
I ordered 2 replacement screens for older Pella windows. The screens fit perfectly and are a very good quality. The customer service was excellent. I will recommend Quality Window Screens to all in need of screen replacements. Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carmen Rubio about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 48" Wide:
Jul 23, 2015
We recently purchased a sliding screen door guard (48" wide). It fit perfectly and was easy to install. I was skeptical about purchasing this product on-line as I am old school and prefer to see what I am purchasing. I took the risk and am very pleased with the product I received. I was also worried that the door guard would not look good. I was important to me that the sliding door look good to blend in with the decor in my home. Also, since the sliding door leads to the patio where I do quite a bit of entertaining, looks were very important. The product passed the test. It is good quality, the paint appears to be good quality and it looks good. I highly recommend the sliding screen door guard.

Advantages: Looks good, heavy duty, good product, easy to install, received the product quickly.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jenifer Gill about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 48" Wide:
Jul 21, 2015
Great screen protector at a great price. Only took 5 minutes to install!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Jay Darst about  Spline Roller Tool HD Nylon Combo:
Jul 20, 2015
This is a much better spline roller than anything I have found in the big box stores.

Advantages: The larger wheel and bearing make this a much more stable spline tool

Disadvantages: price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CHRISTINE FORAKIS about  Custom UltraVue Window Screens:
Jul 19, 2015
The new screens arrived in perfect condition because they were excellently packed. The size was just as ordered and they were installed within minutes of arriving. The white framed blended with window frame as if they came with the windows. And the Ultra Vue screen material does disappear before your eyes. I wish I hadn't waited so long to replace the screens. 100% satisfied.

Advantages: Perfect fit, well made, excellent materials

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
john smith about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Jul 19, 2015
we ordered 1 custom aluminum screen it looks great and it fit perfectly so we reorder more 3 more. the window now looks brand new.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)