Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

778 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Tammy Geerdts about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 36" Wide:
Jun 29, 2015
Great, sturdy, nice-looking screen guard.

Advantages: Very sturdy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Doug Westlund about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 36" Wide:
Jun 28, 2015
We ordered the grey 36" guard to use on out chain link gate to keep the dog from pulling on the chain link material

Advantages: We made it work and it has really helped to keep the dog away from the gate.

Disadvantages: don't order the grey as it was barely 35" and the description said up to 37" . Apparently the brass comes truer to size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 27, 2015
The adjustable screens are of much higher quality than anything I found in local stores, and the color selection let me pick one that was perfect for my installation so they look great. My order was shipped in one day and arrived well within the promised delivery time, securely packaged and in perfect shape. I would definitely order from this company again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donald Anderson about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jun 26, 2015
The screens fit perfectly.

Advantages: I got to put in the exact measurements for the size I needed.

Disadvantages: None really.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bruce Fridell about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jun 24, 2015
Great screen and service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James Resor about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jun 24, 2015
Screens were good qualty and fit very snug. Maybe too snug as i didn't leave maybe enough gap for the scren spring in top. Be aware, shipping will cost as much as the screens. Overall pleased.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Melissa Hill about  Custom Pet Resistant Screens:
Jun 24, 2015
Very impressed and pleased with screens. So far no complaints and happy they aren't being ripped to shreds by our german shepard!

Advantages: Felt price was reasonable and look very nice.

Disadvantages: Wish we would have been informed on length of time to receive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 23, 2015
I was happy to find this company since all the local home improvement stores were useless.
At first I had trouble with the web site so I just called.
I was given such good advise and the process was quick and painless.
Actually, I'm sure I can now order directly from the web page.
The customer service was excellent (I wish I knew the name of the man who helped me -- he should get a raise)

Advantages: I will order from Quality Screen for any unusual sizing issue I have.
Everything went so well and the delivery time was quick.

Disadvantages: There is nothing negative to say about the service and the product I received from this company
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
MaryLane Blomquist about  Pet Screen Black Roll:
Jun 23, 2015
The dog mesh I got is just GREAT! My little dog has jumped up but nothing tore or even moved. With the tools I got, it was easy to remove the old screen and put the new one in.

Advantages: I know I saved a lot of money doing it myself. It was very gratifying.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Meinhold about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 48" Wide:
Jun 22, 2015
Good value. I would suggest using some clear silicone on the exposed metal of holes and the bottom row to prevent water from pooling and prevent rusting
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave Eosue about  Swinging Screen Door Guard:
Jun 22, 2015
Checked around and after reading the reviews I decided to give Quality Screens a try, came well packaged and installed easily, no cutting or measuring. Just levelled it up and screwed it in place.Much better quality than the big box stores and shipped really fast. Highly recommend

Advantages: easy to install
level and screw in place with provided screws

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Brenda Williams about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jun 22, 2015
We are very happy with Quality Screens, the screen was exactly what we ordered.

Advantages: great customer service

Disadvantages: n/a
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
James Davies about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jun 21, 2015
Fits perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James Hill about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jun 21, 2015
It is surprising and gratifying to order
a custom made product such as replacement window screens and have them exceed your expectations for quality and fit. Everything was exactly as ordered and of high quality.

Thank You Quality Screen!
James Hill
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ronald Bruno about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jun 21, 2015
Product met all expectations - well built and exactly in accord with my spec

Advantages: I needed a custom screen - this was the perfect solution -

Disadvantages: None - if you can afford to wait a few weeks - they are manufactured to your spec
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Xavier Herault about  Wood Window Hardware Pack:
Jun 20, 2015
This item was much better than expected. It comes with the bottom hooks with wood screws which I expected. But it also comes with the side hinges and the nails which I did not expect !!! You can redo your entire window with this kit. A+++

Advantages: Full set to replace the hardware that holds window screens.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 19, 2015
The Suntex 80 Solar Screen is a good product. It is heavy duty and helps to decrease the sunlight (but there is still plenty to spare). Plan on doing my whole porch with it.

Advantages: Great Product. Good choice for re-doing a screened in porch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas Morley about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 36" Wide:
Jun 18, 2015
Aside from a little trimming of the mounting tabs to avoid interfering with the frame overlap it was perfect... Nothing a hacksaw couldn't take care of... Had the pet resistant screen reinstalled and the dogs don't stand a chance... Took a running impact from my 65lber with no problem...

Advantages: Keeps your pets from either knocking the screen out or getting damaged from their nails...

Disadvantages: None!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Kolkebeck about  Custom Fiberglass Window Screens:
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice screens at a fair price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jan gummerson about  Suntex 80 Solar Screen Fabric Roll:
Jun 17, 2015
I couldn't be happier!!!
When I first started to research this product
I called a competitor, as I had a few questions
regarding the product. I was treated very rudely
so I called Quality Screen. All my questions were answered and they could not have been nicer. I placed my order and received within a
two week time frame. We have a 90ft screen
porch and the sun made it impossible to enjoy
due to the heat from the afternoon sun. After
our contractors installed this product its just amazing how much the solar screen has made the temperature tolerable.
Our contractors were also very impressed with the product, the ease in which it can be
installed and how durable the screen is. I
have passed on the info to them for future customers of theirs.
Thanks again Quality Screen for making this
internet purchases one of the best I have had
so far!

Advantages: Very excellent quality
Ease of installation
Customer Service
Delivery

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Glenda Crotty about  Sliding Screen Door Guard 30" Wide:
Jun 17, 2015
The Screen door guard was to small.
It cost more to return the screen then the screen was worth.

Disadvantages: When they say 30" they mean 30" there is no room for error.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 16, 2015
My order for screen material was actually for an unusual reason: covering for outdoor speakers custom made to fit between the beams outside a home.

Advantages: The color was ideal, as as was the open-ness of the fabric for passage of sound. The strength of the strands promise to resist sagging indefinitely.

Disadvantages: Only the type expected with the application: very careful attention to tautness and a slight roughening of the surface to facilitate adhesion to the prepared backing surface.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bryan Hunt about  Custom Aluminum Window Screens:
Jun 16, 2015
Overall very happy with my purchase

Advantages: Fitted perfectly. Well packed.

Disadvantages: Took longer than I expected to arrive. Not much communication between order and shipping so did not really know when I would get the product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Bjork about  Swinging Screen Door Guard:
Jun 15, 2015
This is just what we needed. Had to cut it a bit to fit our door as the directions mentioned, but it's perfect. Our cat can no longer scratch our screen door. Highly recommended!

Advantages: Air flows through and it looks really good.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 15, 2015
Great product real keeps the heat out of our house...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)